Skip to content

𝔅𝔩𝔬𝔬𝔑 𝔦𝔰 𝔏𝔦𝔳𝔒𝔰

4 min
music  ✺  misc

β€œWait, are we seriously talking about cannibalism?”

Halloween is my favorite holiday, but I haven't been able to properly celebrate since 2019, before the pandemic began. For all my creepies staying in tonight (immunocompromised or not), here's a list of media keeping me company on these short days and long nights. I would categorize these recommendations as creepy, freaky, disturbing and bloody, but not super scary. Some are campy, some are silly. I'm very picky with my horror and also prone to paranoia, so all of these are consumable while alone, at night, in my house in the mountains (I know, I'm just begging to be the subject of a horror story with this setting).

Highlighted titles are currently streaming on Hulu & Disney+. Both are included on lists of companies being boycotted for their hand in aiding Israel's genocide in Gaza (Disney owns Hulu). Please join me in canceling your Hulu/Disney subscriptions and finding these titles for free from other, ahem, sources. (If you need help you can reply to this email). Use a VPN, and enjoy! πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰

TW: Blood, knives, flashing lights below
.
.
.
.


This content is for Members

Subscribe

Already have an account? Log in

Next

cooking playlist

cooking playlist

october playlist β™«

october playlist β™«

Subscribe to receive the latest posts in your inbox.